Governance and Policies

Nakkertok Members have an opportunity to guide the strategic direction of Nakkertok by participating on the Nakkertok Board of Directors. The Nakkertok Board is composed of representatives from all of Nakkertok’s program areas as well as individuals responsible for specific activities like communications, fundraising, events, etc. The Board meets once per month, typically on the 2nd Monday of the month.

The Board Members for 2020/2021 are:

  • President*: Steve Morris, 1st year
  • Vice President*: Todd Fairhead, 1st year
  • Treasurer*: Andrew Milne, 2nd year
  • Secretary*: John Cuddihy, 2nd year
  • LTS Program: Heather Poole, 1st year
  • Racing Program: Jeff Strachan, 2nd year
  • Adventure Program: Andrea Timlin, 2nd year of multi-term
  • Trails and Facilities: Stephen Fleming, 1st
  • Communications: Dejan Custic, 1st year of multi-term
  • Sponsorship: Karan Smith
  • Nakkertok North: Annie Crombie, 2nd year
  • Nakkertok Events: Lisa Allan, 1st year
  • Mountain Biking Program and Facilities: Christy Thompson, 1st year
  • Volunteer and New Member: John Lindsay, 1st year
  • Member at large: Steve Thomas, 1st year
  • Land Owners: Dirk Van Wijk, 2nd year of multi-term
  • Past President*: Ian Skerrett

* Members of the Executive Committee

For continuity, the Board strives to have an overlapping set of directors with half of the Board elected each year at the fall AGM. A director is elected for a two year term. If you are interested in participating on the Nakkertok Board of Directors, or supporting the Board by contributing time to various committees, please contact the Nakkertok President at