Board of Directors

Nakkertok Members have an opportunity to guide the strategic direction of Nakkertok by participating on the Nakkertok Board of Directors. The Nakkertok Board is composed of representatives from all of Nakkertok’s program areas as well as individuals responsible for specific activities like communications, fundraising, events, etc. The Board meets once per month, typically on the 2nd Monday of the month.

The Board Members for 2017/2018 are:

  • President* Don Sproule 2nd year
  • Vice President* currently vacant
  • Treasurer* Jenny Koumoutsidis 1st year
  • Secretary* Caroline Macintosh 1st year
  • Past President* Robert Hornung 2nd year of multiyear
  • LTS Program Andrew Hurst, 2nd year
  • Racing Program Grant Williams 2nd year
  • Adventure Program Andrea Timlin 1st year
  • Trails and Facilities Ken Lindfors 2nd year of multiyear
  • Communications Ian Skerrett 2nd year
  • Fund Raising Peter Metuzals 1st year
  • Nakkertok North John Stephenson 1st year, returning
  • Nakkertok Events Rachel Williams 2nd year of multiyear
  • Land Owners Dirk Van Wijk, 1st year, of multiyear
  • At Large* Jan O’Donnell 1st year, of multiyear

* Members of the Executive Committee

For continuity, the Board strives to have an overlapping set of directors with half of the Board elected each year at the fall AGM. A director is elected for a two year term. If you are interested in participating on the Nakkertok Board of Directors, or supporting the Board by contributing time to various committees, please contact the Nakkertok President at