I am pleased to announce a new coaching line-up to lead the Nakkertok Racing Program.  We have re-structured the program into Development (U10 to U16) and High Performance streams (U18 and ENRG).  Geoff Tomlinson will provide overall leadership for the Racing Program continuing as the Interim Head Coach and lead the Development stream, overseeing athlete development from U10 to U16.  Katherine Denis will lead the High Performance stream, responsible for athlete development from U18 to ENRG.

Geoff and Katherine will be supported by a team of additional full-time and part-time professional coaches, and experienced parent volunteers with significant collective racing experience as well as formal coach training through the Nakkertok coach development program, lead by Geoff.

Katherine is a former ski racer.  Her most recent high performance racing event representing Canada was at the FISU games in 2019.  Originally from Temiskaming Nordic Ski Club she raced with Nakkertok in the ENRG program for several years.  She is a former team captain of uOttawa Nordiq.  Katherine has coached the ENRG athletes since Fall 2021 and, prior to that, coached the U14/U16 athletes for several years as a part-time paid coach.

The High Performance stream will provide a co-ordinated variety of goal-based high level training opportunities for senior high school and university athletes.  Nakkertok secured its 11th consecutive team banner at the National Ski Championships in Whistler in 2022 and plans to build on the team’s success with regional, national, and international racing performances in 2022-23.

I am also very pleased to announce that Nolan Scheier and Frederick Serratore will be joining the full-time paid coaching staff team starting early May.  Nolan and Frederick will be assigned primary roles within the Development and High Performance streams respectively along with broader responsibilities within the entire Racing Program.

I look forward to the new season, starting in a few weeks, with this highly enhanced coaching team.




Alain Nicolle

Nakkertok Race Program Director