A cornerstone of the Nakkertok community spirit is volunteerism. Thousands of hours of volunteer time are spent running our ski programs, maintaining and improving our trails, running ski events, and in general making Nakkertok a vibrant community. Each year, Nakkertok recognizes certain individuals that exemplify our community spirit with the Nakkertok Community Awards.

This year the Volunteers of the Year are:

  • Mike Stratford
  • Alain Nicolle
  • Jeff Strachan
  • Kevin Thomson

The Golden Toque is awarded to individuals that have made significant contributions to the Nakkertok community over the years.  This year the Golden Toque is awarded to:

  • Jenifer Cepella
  • Jeff Pouw

Thank you to everyone that have volunteered their time to making Nakkertok a great place to play.