Governance and Policies

Nakkertok Members have an opportunity to guide the strategic direction of Nakkertok by participating on the Nakkertok Board of Directors. The Nakkertok Board is composed of representatives from all of Nakkertok’s program areas as well as individuals responsible for specific activities like communications, fundraising, events, etc. The Board meets once per month, typically on the 2nd Monday of the month.

The Board Members for 2023/2024 are:

  • *President – Dave Allan (Past President – Steve Morris)
  • *Vice President – Nicholas Vipond
  • *Treasurer – Vacant
  • *Secretary – Steve Thomas
  • LTS – Vacant 
  • Racing – Vacant
  • Adventure – David Ott
  • Nakkertok North – Annie Crombie
  • Trails – Stephen Fleming
  • Communications – Chris Lawson
  • Events Vacant
  • Mountain biking – Melissa Brooks
  • Landowner – Dirk Van Wijk
  • Sponsorship – John Lindsay
  • Volunteers/New Members – Vacant
  • Directors at Large – Jeff Strachan, Richard Thomas

* Members of the Executive Committee

For continuity, the Board strives to have an overlapping set of directors with half of the Board elected each year at the fall AGM. A director is elected for a two year term. If you are interested in participating on the Nakkertok Board of Directors, or supporting the Board by contributing time to various committees, please contact the Nakkertok President at