Nakkertok Members provide over 2,000 days of volunteer time to the club and the Nakkertok Board thanks all members for their support. Each year, we honour members for their outstanding contributions to our Club in the following categories:

  • Volunteer(s) of the Year – Individuals who, through their significant contribution of time and effort, have helped ensure that the Nakkertok season has been a successful one.
  • New Volunteer(s) of the Year – First year members of Nakkertok who have quickly adopted Nakkertok’s spirit of voluntarism and have made a significant contribution to the success of the club in their first year as members.
  • Golden Toque(s) – Long-time members of Nakkertok whose volunteer efforts over a decade or more have played a significant role in making the club the success that it is today.

Past winners


Golden Toque Award

  • Steven Paradine
  • Paul Van Leeuwen

New Volunteer of the Year

  • Geranda Notten
  • Jon Boucher

Volunteer of the Year

  • Imbaw Storer
  • Stephen Daniels
  • Jeff Siderius
  • Christopher Alderson


Golden Toque Award

  • Rodney Neufeld
  • Rob Smith
Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Benoit Letourneau
  • Sarah Walsh
  • Irene Casey
  • Rob Samulack
  • Sylvia Welke
New Volunteers of the Year
  • Anet Greenley
  • Melissa Marschke


Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Ken Lindfors
  • Robert Horning
  • Ian Skerrett

Golden Toque Award

  • Jennifer Tomlinson
  • Dave Mallory
  • Marcel Payant
Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Heather Pickersgill
  • Craig Storey and Edith Post
  • Jessica Ivy
  • Rob Grondin
New Volunteers of the Year
  • Ling Wang and Jing Zhang


Golden Toque – John Stephenson

Volunteers of the Year

  • Stephanie Edwards
  • Steve Bowman
  • Stephen Fleming
  • Claudia Bereznai
  • Bente Neufeld


Golden Toque – John Lewis Sr.

Volunteers of the Year

  • Emily Beedell
  • Jochen Lang and Max Lang
  • Bruce Dunn
  • Emil Jacobson

New Volunteers of the Year – Tom and Anise Wallace


Golden Toque – Jenifer Cepella and Jeff Pouw

Volunteers of the Year

  • Mike Stratford
  • Alain Nicolle
  • Jeff Strachan
  • Kevin Thomson


Golden Toque – Marten Burns

Volunteers of the Year

  • Heather Erven
  • Ken Lindfors

New Volunteer of the Year – Brenda Platt


Golden Toque – Etienne Gralland and Grant Williams

Volunteers of the Year

  • Corina Zechel
  • Benjamin Campin
  • Anton Scheier

New Volunteer of the Year – Susan Kim


Golden Toque – Kevin Jones and Luc Groulx

Volunteers of the Year

  • Anita Netherton
  • Lisa McMurray
  • Minh-Thu Hoang
  • Marcel Payant


Golden Toque – Richard McKenna

Volunteers of the year

  • Neil Fisher
  • Dave Adams
  • Andrew Batchelor

New Volunteer of the Year – Gilles Lavergne