The Nakkertok Board of Directors is seeking nominations for the Nakkertok Community Awards. Each year the Community Awards recognize members who have contributed a significant amount of time and effort to the Nakkertok community and ski season.

We are seeking nominations of Nakkertok members with outstanding contributions to our club in the following categories:

  • Volunteer(s) of the Year – Individuals who, through their significant contribution of time and effort, have helped ensure that the 2018/2019 Nakkertok season has been a success.
  • New Volunteer(s) of the Year – First-year members of Nakkertok who have quickly adopted Nakkertok’s spirit of volunteerism and have made a significant contribution to the success of the club.
  • Golden Toque(s) – Long-time members of Nakkertok whose volunteer efforts over a number of years have played a significant role in making the club the success that it is today.

Last year’s winners were:

  • Mike Stratford
  • Alain Nicolle
  • Jeff Strachan
  • Kevin Thomson
  • Jenifer Cepella – Golden Toque
  • Jeff Pouw – Golden Toque

Please send your nomination by April 6th to the Board via  Awards will be announced at the annual Spring Meeting on April 27th, 2019.