Thank you to the Nakkertok Volunteer Award Winners

Thank you to the Nakkertok Volunteer Award Winners

Each year Nakkertok recognizes individuals that have made exemplified the spirit of Nakkertok volunteerism. This year the Nakkertok Volunteer Awards were presented to:

  • Brenda Platt – New Volunteer Award
  • Heather Erven – Volunteer of the Year
  • Ken Linfors – Volunteer of the Year
  • Marten Burns – Golden Toque

Thank you for your dedication and hard work for making Nakkertok a special community.


Thank you to Francois Blain

Nakkertok would also like to say goodbye and thank you to Francois Blain, the Nakkertok administrator. Francois was with Nakkertok for 8 years and has spent countless hours ensuring Nakkertok’s operation ran smoothly.  Thank you Francois for the last 8 years!

Francois Blain, Ken Linfors and Marten Burns

2017-04-30T10:02:30-04:00April 30th, 2017|News|

About the Author: